Leadership

USMA  Leadership – Officers for 2016/2017

Bryan Fox
President

Brian McCauley
First Vice President

Steve Coleman
Second Vice President

Alan Morris
Treasurer

David Campbell, C.P.M.
Secretary

Committee Chairs

  • Program Chair – Julie Elliott
  • Program Co-Chair – Jeff Vivian
  • Golf and Venue Chair – Rick Morrison
  • Marketing Chair – Brian Serati
  • Attendance & Membership Chair – Dean Garrett
  • Social Media Chair – Joshua Katzman
  • Audit Committee Chair- Tim Hein

USMA Board of Directors

Mike Allums
Director
Alabama Power
600 N 18th Street
BIN 7N-0300
Birmingham, AL 35203
205-257-2960
mwallums@southernco.com

David Amico
Director Supply Chain
PPL Electric Utilities
2 N. 9th Street
Allentown, PA 18101
610-774-6762
djamico@pplweb.com

Mike Austell
Vice President, Key Accounts
ABB Inc.
12980 Metcalf, Suite 400
Overland Park, KS 66213
913-558-0438
mike.austell@us.abb.com

Rusty Batch
CEO
Tri-State Utility Products, Inc.
1030 Atlanta Industrial Drive
Marietta, GA 30066
770-427-3119
RBatch@tsup.com

Reb Beck
President
Utility Specialists, Inc.
P.O. Box 43526
Birmingham, AL 35243
205-967-6505
reb@utility-specialists.com

Cristy Bennett
Director of Supply Chain Services
Oglethorpe Power Corporation
2100 East Exchange Place
Tucker, GA 30084
770-330-0109
cristy.bennett@opc.com

Mark Brandt
Director of Supply Chain
AMEREN
1901 Chouteau Avenue
P.O. Box 66149
Mail Code 1100
St. Louis, MO 63166-6149
314-554-3090
314-206-1156 FAX
mbrandt@ameren.com

David Campbell, C.P.M.
LGE and KU
820 West Broadway
Louisville, KY 40432
502-627-3581
david.campbell@lge-ku.com

Patrick Colclasure
VP Sales & Engineering
Central Moloney Inc.
P.O. Box 6608
Pine Bluff, AR 71611
870-692-0655
pcolclasure@centralmoloneyinc.com

Steve Coleman
Director, T&D Sourcing
Pacific Gas and Electric Company
Mail Code N5D, Room 539
P.O. Box 770000
San Francisco, CA 94177-0001
415-972-7177
stc2@pge.com

Jim Colligan
Category Sourcing Leader
Public Service Electric & Gas
80 Park Plaza, Mail Code:T11
Newark, NJ 07102
973-430-5172
james.colligan2@pseg.com

Alan Currie
Houston Electric Purchasing Manager
CenterPoint Energy
P.O. Box 4567
Houston, TX 77210
713-545-9401
alan.currie@centerpointenergy.com

David Dunkle
Principle Category Manager
Exelon
2900 Lord Baltimore Drive
Baltimore, MD 21244
T 410-470-7819
C 410-608-6051
david.dunkle@exeloncorp.com

Julie Elliott
Manager Procurement Services
Salt River Project
P.O. Box 52025
Phoenix, AZ 85072
602-236-3019
Julie.elliott@srpnet.com

Bryan Fox, CPSM
Director Supply Chain Operations
Kansas City Power & Light
4400 E. Front Street
Kansas City, MO 64120-1039
816-242-6466
Bryan.Fox@kcpl.com

Dean Garrett
Regional Marketing Manager
Howard Industries, Inc.
PO Box 1588
Laurel, MS 39441
601-422-1910
dgarrett@howard.com

Patrick Gorman
Director of Sales & Marketing, Utility
WESCO
513-376-1853
pgorman@wescodist.com

Dwight Griffith
President
Griffith Power Systems
6395 Polo Drive
Cummings, GA 30040
404-281-2462
866-592-2303 FAX
dwight.griffith@griffithpowersystems.com

Tim C. Hartmann
Senior Channel Sales Leader
North America
GE Energy Connections
Grid Solutions
T +1 202 637 4243
tim.hartmann@ge.com
1299 Pennsylvania Ave. NW
Suite 900
Washington, D.C. 20004-2414

Tim Hein
Director Strategic Sourcing & Procurement
Oncor
115 West 7th Street Suite 817
Fort Worth, TX 76102
817-215-5516
tim.hein@oncor.com

Ben Hinojosa
National Sales Manager
CME Wire and Cable
495 Horizon Drive, Suite 100
Suwanee, GA 30024
770-623-0001
Benjamin@cmewire.com

Joshua Katzman
Vice President, Electric Utility Sales
General Cable
4 Tesseneer Drive
Highland Heights, KY 41076
859-572-2146
jkatzman@generalcable.com

Selena Landero (CPSM)
Supply Chain Manager
Southern California Edison
125 Elm Avenue
Long Beach, CA 90802
562-343-8246
selena.landero@sce.com

Layton Lively
VP Sales, West
MacLean Power Systems
481 Munn Road, Suite 300
Fort Mill, SC 29715
P 469-744-7228
llively@macleanpower.com

Dustin Nimmo
Sr. Manager of Utility Strategic Sourcing
OGE Energy Corp
4212 Wakefield Ct.
Norman, OK 73072
405-694-5009
nimmodm@oge.com

Scott McCann
Manager Strategic Sourcing Non-Generation
Entergy Services, Inc.
Phone: 601-985-2654
smcann@entergy.com

Brian McCauley
Director of Marketing – VP Business Development
Salisbury by Honeywell
101 E. Crossroads Parkway
Suite A
Bolingbrook, IL 60440
847-687-7586
brian.mccauley@honeywell.com

Rick Morrison
President
UAI
113 Gladstone Lane
Franklin, TN 37064
615-202-0933
615-599-5196 FAX
rjm@uaireps.com

Eric Quinn
Manager, Distribution
Westar Energy, Inc.
PO Box 889, Topeka, KS. 66601-0889
785-575-2035
eric.quinn@westarenergy.com

Lewis Rhoden
President / CEO
Techline
9609 Beck Circle
Austin, TX 78758
512-615-8113
lrhoden@techline-inc.com

Scott Rowles
Regional VP of Sales & Marketing-East
Marmon Utility
53 Old Wilton Road
Milford, NJ 03055
603-801-0757
srowles@marmonutility.com

Judson Schumacher
Director, T&D Procurement
AEP
614-552-1466
jmschumacher@aep.com

Jim Scott
General Manager
Alabama Power Company
600 N. 18th St, P.O. Box 2641
Birmingham, AL 35291
205-257-0700
cell: 205-902-7744
jlscott@southernco.com

Brian Serati
Vice President, Sales
Hubbell Power Systems
9912 West 145th Street
Overland Park, KS 66221
913-239-9590
bjserati@hubbell.com

Don Server
Senior Manager, Supply Chain
Alliant Energy
P.O. Box 351
Cedar Rapids, IA 52406
423-504-0854
donaldserverjr@alliantenergy.com

Brian Shaw
Thomas & Betts
S. Regional Mgr., National OEM Substation, Utility Market
8155 T&B Boulevard
Memphis, TN 38125
901-252-5231
brian.shaw@tnb.com

Jay Shawver, CPSM
T&D Manager, Sourcing
Duke Energy
526 S. Church St.
Charlotte, NC 28202
P 704-382-9023
jay.shawver@duke-energy.com

James Starkman, CPMR
President
Electrotech Inc.
3268 Winpark Drive
Minneapolis, MN 55427
763-544-4288
763-542-8102 FAX
jim.starkman@electrotech-inc.com

Freddie Stewart
VP, Sales Central Region
Southwire Company
One Southwire Drive
Carrollton, GA 30119
770-832-4503
freddie_stewart@southwire.com

Lynnial Trusty
Supervisory, Contract Specialist
Bonneville Power Administration
P.O. Box 3621
Portland, OR 97208
360-418-8258
letrusty@bpa.gov

Jeff Vivian
Eaton’s Cooper Power Systems
Regional Vice President, West Regioin
3941 Park Drive, Suite 20-296
El Dorado Hills, CA 95762
916-296-9372
jeffbvivian@eaton.com

Gary Wetzel
Vice President, U.S. Sales
S&C Electric
6601 N. Ridge Boulevard
Chicago, IL 60626
773-338-1000
gary.wetzel@sandc.com

Steve Williams Jr.
Supply Chain Director
Georgia Power
241 Ralph McGill
Bin 10080
Atlanta, GA 30308
404-506-6424
slwillia@southernco.com

USMA Past Presidents

1995-1996 Alan Schoeneberg Houston Lighting & Power
1996-1997 Jeff Beauchamp Intermat
1997-1998 Frank Bennett BC Hydro
1998-1999 Richard Morrison UAI
1999-2000 Dale Wilbanks Duke Energy
2000-2001 Jackson Ward Howard Industries
2001-2002 Melissa Ebel Tampa Electric Company
2002-2003 Dwight Griffith Griffith Power Systems
2003-2004 Timothy Floyd CenterPoint Energy
2004-2005 Patrick Avery Cooper Power Systems
2005-2006 Carol S. Caballero Constellation Energy
2006-2007 Brian O’Leary Kuhlman Electric Corp.
2007-2008 Rick Harrison Georgia Power
2008-2009 Steve Waller Alcan Cable
2009-2010 Rick Harrison Georgia Power
2010-2011 Tim Hein Oncor
2011-2012 Walt Campbell Florida Power & Light
2012-2013 Steve Maruszewski S&C Electric Company
2013-2014 Don Heitmeier Wesco Distribution Inc.
2014-2015 David Hess CenterPoint Energy
2015-2016 Patrick Gorman WESCO Distribution Inc.